Leadership Staff

Dennis Galvan
Dean and Vice Provost of Global Engagement

Lori O'Hollaren
Assistant Vice Provost and Director of the Global Studies Institute

Will Johnson
Assistant Vice Provost of Operations and Innovation

Kathy Poole
Assistant Vice Provost

Stian Eriksen
Interim Executive Director Global Education Oregon

Abe Schafermeyer
Senior Director of International Student & Scholar Services

Katy Molloy Brady, CPA
Director of Fiscal Services

David Austin
Communications Director for the Office of the Provost and DGE

Nancy FishNancy Fish
Office and Personnel Manager

Nancy O'BrienNancy O'Brien
Executive Assistant

Cathy Method
Special Assistant to the Vice Provost




GEO Staff

Hilary Lord
Senior Associate Director

Luis Ruiz
Assistant Director, Analytics and Student Success

Ben Callaway
Assistant Director, Advising

Lisa Calevi
Assistant Director for Institutional Relations

Kristen Kalbrener
Program Manager

Michael Price
Health, Safety, and Risk Manager

Kayla Grosjean
Institutional Relations Specialist

Dana Elliott
Institutional Relations Representative, Western U.S


Jane ThieleJane Thiele
Institutional Relations Representative, Mid-Western U.S.

Elizabeth Abbasi
Program Coordinator

Cori Benz
Program Coordinator

Kerby Boschee
Program Coordinator

Alyssa Cervenka
Program Coordinator

Michelle Cruz
Program Coordinator

Patrick McMurdo
Program Coordinator

Diane Peterson
Program Coordinator

Chin Yi Chen
Study Abroad Advisor

Crystal Galarza
Study Abroad Advisor

Meg Montgomery
Study Abroad Advisor

Pam Duncan
Executive Assistant

Satoko Dhillon
Program Technician

Paige Ramsey
Administrative Program Assistant





ISSS Staff

Abe Schafermeyer
Senior Director

Becky Megerssa
Assistant Director & SEVIS Manager

Zhaohui Chen
International Student Advisor

Paolo Daniele
International Student Advisor

Ying-Bei Eldridge
International Student Advisor

Candance KuCandance Ku
International Student Advisor

Ethan Mapes
International Student and Scholar Advisor

Chad BushChad Bush
Administrative Program Specialist

Mariska Dover
Administrative Program Specialist

Sonja RasmussenSonja Rasmussen
Director, Mills International Center

Sara Clark
Intercultural Education Coordinator, Mills International Center



GSI Staff

Lori O'Hollaren

Yifang Zhang
Internship Coordinator

Kylie Yihua K. Post
Professional Development Coordinator



Administrative Staff

Katie Jo Walter
Director of International Alumni Academic Engagement

Chakris Kussalanant
Creative Services Manager

Morgan Hayward
Graphic Design and Multimedia Specialist

Kavita Battan
Communications Coordinator

Jack Turner

Sarah Jo LarsonSarah Jo Larson
Accounting Technician

Samantha Scallion
Accounting Technician

Grace Honeywell
Innovative Programs Coordinator

Erin Cling
Office Specialist

Wanda Jamerson
Office Specialist

Bryna Goodman
Professor, History
Senior Advisor for China Engagement

Craig Parsons
Professor and Dept. Head, Political Science
Senior Advisor for Global Innovation

Bish Sen
Associate Professor, School of Journalism and Communication
Senior Advisor for India Engagement